Ribbon Cuttings

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Scissors Cutting RibbonIs your business celebrating a grand opening, anniversary or other celebration? The Village and Mount Prospect Chamber of Commerce welcome the opportunity to be a part of your celebration with a Ribbon Cutting! Numerous local businesses have taken advantage of this welcoming ceremony to share their special day with the community while promoting their business at the same time.

To request a Ribbon Cutting, complete this form at least 7 days prior to your requested date and submit to Dawn Fletcher Collins, Executive Director of the Chamber of Commerce. Ribbon Cuttings are generally done between 9 AM and 5 PM, Monday through Friday. The Mayor’s office will be contacted for availability and you will receive email notification with confirmation of your request or an alternate date/time. We even provide the big scissors and red ribbon!

For more information about Ribbon Cuttings, contact the Mount Prospect Chamber of Commerce at 847/398-6616 or via email.

These Mount Prospect businesses recently held a Ribbon Cutting:

Monday | February 12
PARENTI & RAFFAELLI LTD.
1401 Feehanville Drive
847.253.5550
| parentiwoodwork.com

Parenti

Wednesday | January 24
FRANKIE’S HOT DOGS | 15 year anniversary!
720 East Rand Road |
847.590.9545

Frankies

Thursday | December 14, 2017
MOUNT PROSPECT CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OFFICES (New Location)
46 West Northwest Highway

847.398.6616 | mountprospectchamber.org

 Chamber of Commerce

Saturday | December 2
AMETHYST SKYE SALON
200 West Northwest Hwy (east of Dunkin Donuts)

 IMG_2003

 

Wednesday, November 22
NORTHWEST LIGHTS OUTDOOR ICE RINK
Northwest Highway | Downtown

 IMG_1892

 

Thursday | November 16
THE COLLECTIVE
13 East Prospect Avenue (between MB Financial and Parker House Salon)

 IMG_1866

 

Sunday | October 29
MICHAELS
Randhurst Village

IMG_1790

 

Thursday | October 12
1ST FAMILY DENTAL
201 East Kensington (across from Home Depot)

IMG_1717

 

Sunday, October 8
PAPILLON SALON &SPA
66 E. Northwest Highway

IMG_1671

 

Wednesday, September 27
NORTHLAND LABORATORIES/MATRIX SCIENCES
1016 Feehanville Drive

IMG_1613

 

Saturday, September 23
AZ Dental
701 W. Golf Road

 IMG_4566

 

Thursday, September 7
LANGUAGE STARS
70 E. Busse Avenue (next to Canta Napoli)

IMG_1485

 

Saturday, August 26
KD Market
1046 S. Elmhurst Road

IMG_1386

 

Saturday, August 26
GREAT CLIPS/Grand Re-Opening
1216 E. Central Road, Mount Prospect Plaza
 

 IMG_1375

 

Tuesday, Aug 15
BRICK CITY TAVERN
34 S. Main Street (former Blues Bar location, corner of 83 and Busse Ave)

IMG_2258

 

Wednesday, August 9
MATHNASIUM
1 Year Anniversary
100 W. Northwest Hwy.

IMG_1145